Nominees for 2011 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund

Just released! The list of designers nominated for the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund! Good luck all!

(We are glad to see Joseph Altuzarra and Pamela Love made the list!)

Antonio Azzuolo
Joseph Altuzarra, of Altuzarra
Carlos Campos
Christopher Peters and Shane Gabier, of Creatures of the Wind
Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs, of Cushnie et Ochs
Soraya Silchenstedt, of Finn Jewelry
Dana Lorenz, of Fenton/Fallon
Alexa Adams and Flora Gill, of Ohne Titel
Pamela Love
Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis, of Suno


(from The Cut)

CFDA/Vogue Announce Fashion Fund Nominees

The Fashion Fund is an award that is given out to an up-and-coming designer by CFDA and Vogue. The winner receives $200,000 and mentoring in how to better their label. (There will be two runners-up as well, who will receive $50,000 and mentoring.)

This year the nominees are…

Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra
Eddie Borgo
Christian Cota
Robert Geller
Prabal Gurung
Oliver Helden and Paul Marlow of Loden Dager
Moss Lipow
Pamela Love of Pamela Love Jewelry
Gregory Parkinson
Billy Reid

Past winners have included Alexander Wang, Sophie Theallet, and Proenza Schouler.